1–17 College Crescent, Parkville, VIC, 3052   Tel: +61 3 9349 0500   |   Contact Us

College Council

The activities and operations of the College are guided by the leadership and wisdom of the Queen’s College Council. Our Council consists of senior members of the College community including former residents, the University and the Uniting Church, the Queen’s academic community and representatives from the student community.

The Queen’s College Council consists of a team of dedicated individuals who volunteer their time for the benefit and shared passion for their College. The current members are:


  • Professor Ross Williams AM


  • Ms Deborah Johnson

Ex officio

  • Dr Stewart Gill OAM, Master

Synod Representatives

  • Dr David Cousins AM
  • Rev Dr Sunny Chen


  • Professor Nilss Olekalns

Wyvern Society

  • Mr Alex Webster, Arch-Wyvern

Senior Management

  • Mr Anthony Welsh, Chief Operating Officer

Academic Staff

  • TBC, Matt Jones

Middle Common Room

  • Ms Sarah Loo, President of the Graduate Student Club

Student Club

  • Mr Matthew Cohen, President of the Sports & Social Club

Co-opted members

  • Ms Elizabeth Eldridge
  • Mr Matthew Hicks
  • Mr Glenn Sedgwick, Convenor of the Finance Committee
  • Dr Ian Marshman AM
  • Dr Megan Robertson


  • Dr Sally Dalton-Brown, Dean of Academic Programs
  • Mr Jacob Workman, Dean of Students
  • Ms Nicole Crook, Director of Advancement
  • Mr Michael Han, Student Representative